College Catalog
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Instructional Calendar

Fall 2016

Monday Aug. 29, 2016 Instruction Begins – Day classes
Monday Sept. 5, 2016 Labor Day - College Closed
Tuesday Sept. 6, 2016 Evening On-Campus Classes Begin
Monday Sept. 12, 2016 Evening Off-Campus Classes begin
Monday Sept. 19, 2016 County List Census Date
Monday Oct. 10, 2016 Columbus Day - No Classes
Monday Oct. 24, 2016 Mid-Semester Grades Due 10 a.m.
Sprint Classes Begin
Friday Nov. 18, 2016 Last day to withdraw from classes
Wednesday Nov. 23, 2016 Holiday - College closed
Thursday Nov. 24, 2016 Holiday - College closed
Friday Nov. 25, 2016 Holiday - College closed
Saturday Nov. 26, 2016 Holiday - College closed
Friday Dec. 16, 2016 Last day of instruction
Monday Dec. 19, 2016 Final Grades Due 10 a.m.
Friday Dec. 23, 2016 Holiday – College Closed
Monday  Dec. 26, 2016 Holiday – College Closed
Friday Dec. 30, 2016 Holiday – College Closed
Monday  Jan. 2, 2017 Holiday – College Closed

Intersession 2016

Tuesday Dec. 27, 2016 Classes Begin
Friday Dec. 30, 2016 Holiday – College Closed
Monday Jan. 2, 2017 Holiday – College Closed
Tuesday Jan. 3, 2017 Classes Resume
Friday Jan. 6, 2017 Last day to withdraw from courses
Tuesday Jan. 10, 2017 Classes End
Wednesday Jan. 11, 2017 Snow Day
Thursday Jan. 12, 2017 Grades Due – 10 a.m.

Spring 2017

Monday Jan. 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No Classes
Tuesday Jan. 17, 2017 Instruction Begins – On-Campus classes
Monday Jan. 23, 2017 Evening Off-Campus Classes Begin
Wednesday Feb. 22, 2017 Faculty Workshop Day - No Classes
Monday March 13, 2017 Mid-Semester Grades Due 10 a.m.
Sprint Classes Begin
Monday March 20, 2017 Spring Break - No Classes
Tuesday March 21, 2017 Spring Break - No Classes
Wednesday March 22, 2017 Spring Break - No Classes
Thursday March 23, 2017 Spring Break - No Classes
Friday March 24, 2017 Spring Break - No Classes
Saturday March 25, 2017 Spring Break - No Classes
Monday March 27, 2017 Classes Resume
Thursday April 13, 2017 Last day to withdraw from classes
Friday April 14, 2017 Holiday – College Closed
Saturday April 15, 2017 Holiday – College Closed
Sunday April 16, 2017 Holiday – College Closed
Monday April 17, 2017 Holiday – College Closed
Tuesday April 18, 2017 Holiday – College Closed
Friday May 12, 2017 Last Day of Instruction
Saturday May 13, 2017 Commencement 9 a.m.
Monday May 15, 2017 Final Grades Due 10 a.m.

Summer Sessions 2017

No Classes/College Closed  Monday, May 29
No Classes/College Closed Tuesday, July 4

Summer Session 1  (3 weeks)
Monday May 22, 2017 Classes Begin
Friday June 9, 2017 Classes End
Summer Session 2  (6 weeks)
Monday May 22, 2017 Classes Begin
Friday June 30, 2017 Classes End
Summer Session 3  (12 weeks)
Monday May 22, 2017 Classes Begin
Friday Aug. 11, 2017 Classes End
Summer Session 4  (5 weeks)
Tuesday May 30, 2017 Classes Begin
Friday June 30, 2017 Classes End
Summer Session 6  (6 weeks)
Monday July 3, 2017 Classes Begin
Friday Aug. 11, 2017 Classes End