Marvin Library Learning Commons
 
 
 
 
 
 
Building Hours

Includes: Dwight Marvin Library, Instructional Media Center, Learning Assistance Center, Computer Learning Center and Writing and Research Center and all other areas

Closing policy: If classes are cancelled before 5 p.m. due to weather or other emergencies, the library building will remain open until 5 p.m.  There will be limited services.  Faculty will not be available.  If classes are cancelled after 5 p.m. or on Saturdays, the library will close effective when classes are cancelled.  If the college closes due to weather or other emergencies, the building is closed and no services are available.

Spring 2017 Semester
Tuesday, Jan. 17 – Sunday, May 14, 2017
Monday - Thursday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Wednesday, Feb. 22 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Monday, March 20 - Friday, March 24 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Saturday, March 25 CLOSED (No classes)
Friday, April 14 - Tuesday, April 18 CLOSED (College closed)
Saturday, May 13 CLOSED (Commencement)
 
Intersession
Monday, May 15 – Sunday, May 21, 2017
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
 
Summer 2017 Sessions
Monday, May 22 – Friday, Aug. 11, 2017
Monday/Thursday/Friday 7 a.m. – 4 p.m. (until 5 p.m. May 22 – June 2)
Tuesday/Wednesday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Monday, May 29 CLOSED (College closed)
Tuesday, July 4 CLOSED (College closed)
 
Intersession
Saturday, Aug. 12 – Sunday, Aug. 27, 2017
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
 
Fall 2017 Semester
Monday, Aug. 28 – Friday, Dec. 15, 2017
Monday - Thursday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Saturday, Sept. 2 - Monday, Sept. 4 CLOSED (College closed)
Monday, Oct. 9 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Wednesday, Nov. 22 - Saturday, Nov. 25 CLOSED (College closed)
 
Intersession 2017-2018
Saturday, Dec. 16, 2017 – Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Friday, Dec. 22 - Monday, Dec. 25 CLOSED (College closed)
Friday, Dec. 29 - Monday, Jan. 1 CLOSED (College closed)
   
Spring 2018 Semester
Tuesday, Jan. 16 – Sunday, May 13, 2018
Monday - Thursday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Wednesday, Feb. 28 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Monday, March 26 - Thursday, March 29 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Friday, March 30 - Tuesday, April 3 CLOSED (College closed)
Saturday, May 12 CLOSED (Commencement)
 
Intersession
Monday, May 14 – Sunday, May 20, 2018
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
 
Summer 2018 Sessions
Monday, May 21 – Friday, Aug. 10, 2018
Monday/Thursday/Friday 7 a.m. – 4 p.m. (until 5 p.m. May 21 – June 1)
Tuesday/Wednesday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Monday, May 28 CLOSED (College closed)
Wednesday, July 4 CLOSED (College closed)
 
Intersession
Saturday, Aug. 11 – Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED

Last updated: January 2017