The 18,000 square foot Conway Ice Rink, located in the McDonough Sports Complex, offers recreational skating for the public each year from October to March.

Hours

Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018 - Sunday, March 10, 2019
Monday - Friday: Noon - 2 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: 4 - 6:15 p.m.

NOTE: If classes are cancelled at the college, the ice rink also will be closed.

The rink will be closed Thursday, Nov. 22; Monday, Dec. 24 – Tuesday, Dec. 25; and Monday, Dec. 31, 2018 – Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019.

Extended holiday hours are noon to 2 p.m. and 4 to 6:15 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 26 - Friday, Dec. 28, 2018.

Admission and Fees

NOTE: Free Admission Opening Weekend (Saturday, Oct. 13 and Sunday, Oct. 14, 2018)

Hudson Valley Students (ID required): Free
Adults: $5
Children under 12: $3
Alumni/Faculty/Staff (membership card or current ID required): $2
Skate Rental: $3 per pair*
Skate Sharpening: $5 per pair
*The skate shop offers 200 pairs of high-quality, well-maintained skates for rental. Sizes range from a toddler's size 6 to women's size 11 and men's size 14.

Groups of 10 or more skaters will receive $1 OFF on the price of each child or adult admission. Please call (518) 629-4850 with the number planning to attend.

Lessons and Other Information

Snacks and beverages are available from vending machines or visitors may bring their own. There is free parking in front of the McDonough Sports Complex.

Skating classes for children is offered through the college's Office of Community and Professional Education, a separate entity from the skate shop.

If you are interested in renting ice time, or space in the Conway Ice Rink, call (518) 629-4824 or email specialevents@hvcc.edu.

Get in Touch

Skate Shop