College Announces New Administrative Staff and Promotions

November 1, 2019

Hudson Valley Community College recently announced several new members of the college administration as well as a number of current employees who have taken on enhanced roles on campus.

New to the college are:

Patricia Myers studio headshot
Patricia Myers

Patricia Myers, who will take over the position of associate dean for external academic affairs. Myers will be charged with overseeing the college’s TEC-SMART extension center in Malta and improving outreach to potential academic partners in the region. She comes to the college with a variety of higher education and community engagement experience, having recently served as SUNY Empire State College’s chief student affairs officer.

Marcy Pendergast studio headshot
Marcy Pendergast

Marcy Pendergast, who is the new director of the college Learning Centers. The Learning Centers encompass a range of tutoring and academic assistance centers at the college, including the Learning Assistance Center, the Computer Learning Center and the Writing and Research Center. Prior to arriving at Hudson Valley, Pendergast served as the executive director of the Academic Success Center at The College of Saint Rose.

Ronalyn Wilson studio headshot
Ronalyn Wilson

Ronalyn Wilson, who is the college’s new assistant vice president for academic affairs. Her role at the college will include assisting with developing and shepherding new transfer agreements and liaising with the State Education Department and SUNY Central Administration. Prior to joining Hudson Valley, she was the associate dean of academic affairs and chief diversity officer at Fulton-Montgomery Community College. She previously served as FMCC’s assistant dean of academic affairs.

Current employees who have been permanently promoted to take on new roles at the director level and above include: Alfredo Balarin, director of student life; Erin Hatter, director of scheduling; John Heiser, director of creative services; Ian LaChance, registrar; Regina LaGatta; executive director of external and government affairs; Karen Paquette, executive director of human resources; Kathy Petley, executive director for institutional effectiveness; Deborah Richey, director of human resources; and Dennis Wax, director of strategic planning.

Media Contact

Office of Communications and Marketing
Guenther Enrollment Services Center, Room 267